Clubs & classes

The Community Centre is the home of a huge number of clubs, classes and regular activities. From folk music to yoga; art classes to toddlers’ groups, there’s something for everyone in our vibrant community.

Regular clubs & classes contact information

Alzheimers Advisory drop-in sessions 3rd Wednesday 1-3 01590644649  www.alzheimers.co.uk

Alzheimers Society Music Group. 1st and 3rd Wednesdays 2pm -3.30pm. Carol Whittaker 0786091227 carol.whittaker@alzheimers.org.uk  For people with dementia, their carers, family and friends.

Art Dementia New Forest classes.  Alternate 2nd and 4th Mondays at 10 -12.  Annabel Collenette 1590 679838 mobile 07855. 985375. Booking essential

Art Classes Monday 1pm -3.30pm and Wednesday 10.30am-12.30pm. Shaun Stevens 01590644649

Befrienders Group Steve Anderton 01590673515 befrienders@steveanderton.com

Blues Nights Sue Whitlock 01590643404 suemilfordonsea@gmail.com. Usually Saturdays very 3 months or so  – see posters

Body Works Lindsay Coyle 01590 718358 Tues 10 – 11an

Carer’s Café 2nd Thursday 2-4 Margaret Richens 01590  643786. A friendly get together for carers

Charisma Dance Wed 5.30 – 7.30pm Christine Edwards  01590 645031 www.dancewithcharisma.co.uk. Ballroom, Latin, Rock n Roll and dDisco Freestyle dance.classes.

Churches Together.  Occasional Sundays 6pm-7pm. allsaintsmilford@tiscali.co.uk

Milford on Sea Community Pane jenny@whitleyonsea.net 01590 644039

Comedy Club Sue Whitlock 01590 643404 suemilfordonsea@gmail.com. Fifth Thurs of the month.

Dance/Exercise Barbara Evans 01425 617392 Mon 10 – 11am

Dementia Action Group Lesely Turnidge 01425614981 mosdementiaactiongroup@gmail.com

Everton and Milford Activity Group 2nd Thursdays Sandy 01425610122 Joan 01425623263

First Friday Charity Lunch 1st Fridays. Chris 01590 64561 cm952@hotmail.com Julie 07590675011 juliedawnjames@yahoo.com

Folk Club  2nd Thursdays  7.30-10.30 Sue Whitlock 01590 643404 see www.milfordfolkclub.org.uk 2nd Thurs of the month

Harmonica courses Dennis Rigg 01590 645839 dennisrigg@me.com Weds 6 – 7, 7.15 – 8.15 

Italian Classes Fridays 1pm-3pm Manuela Zucchi. manuelazucchi@hotmail.com

Jazz/Swing 4th Fri of the month 8pm. Penny Bishop 01590 645572

Keep Fit Tuesdays 9am -10am. Denis Couston 01425 617787 rdcouston@btinternet.com

Milford Artisan MarketsOccasional weekends or bank holidays Alison Aldridge milfordartisanmarket@yahoo.co.uk

Milford Conservation Volunteers.  Anne Jenks 01590 644316 anne.jenks@talktalk.net

Milford Entertainers and Pantomime Group. Brenda Evans 01590 641641 brendavoce@btinternet,com

Milford Green Club – Brendoncare 01590 645948 2nd and 4th Tues 2 – 4 Val Newell 01590 645948

Milford Mov ies and Live Screenings- James Flintoff 01590 643393 see posters/What’s On leaflet for details

Out of a Hat play readings Marguerite Willcox 01590 644212 2nd Wed of alt months 7pm

Peoples Poetry 3rd Wednesday of alternate months Jenny Rose 01590 645739

Pilates.  Tuesdays 6pm advanced 7pm improves. Diana Steer 01425 610756 dianasteer@talktalk.net

Pilates for back care. Wednesdays  6 -7pm and Fridays improvers 9am beginners 10am rdcouston@btinternet.com

Pilates with Brockenhurst College. Tuesdays 1030am-1130am. Denis Couston 01425 617787 rdcouston@btinternet.com

Piloxing. Wednesday 9.30 -10.30pm Helen Dennett 07709490420 New Fores Piloxing@gmail.com

Positive Living Group 2nd and 4th Wednesday  7.45-9.45 Annie Corder Mills escocesita@gmail.com

Reminiscence Group 1st and 3rd Thursdays 10.30am – 12.30pm MoS  dimentia Action Group r.tuck32btopenworld.com

Seahorses Stay and Play Group Fridays 9.30 – 11.15am Jenny Whitley 01590 719341 jenny@whitleyonsea.net

Solent Minds Milford Health Walk Friday 10-15 meet at the Community Centre www.solentmind.co.uk

Stroke Group Support group Tuesdays 10.30am – 12,30pm Yvonne Hobbs 01425 275139 www.stroke group.org.uk

Stroke Group Support group 2nd and 4th Wednesday 1 – 3pm Yvonne Hobbs 01425 275139 www.stroke group.org.uk

Sunday Lunch Club 3rd Sunday of the month Sue Whitlock 01590 643404 – please phone, waiting list

T’ai Chi Wed 2pm – 3pm Thursday 1.30 –  2.30pm Tracey Underhill Law 01590 683738 www.forestheartacupuncture.co.uk

U3A  2 – 4pm 1st Tuesday of the month and various groups Karen Busby karenbusby310@aol.com

WI Table Tennis 2nd and 4th Tuesday 3.45 -4.45pm Sue Pinkey sue.pinkey.1@aol.com

WI Patchwork Group 4th Thursday 2 – 4pm Anne Jones anne_b_jones@hotmail.com

Yoga  Thurs 9.30 – 10.45am Jane Handescombe 01425 472146  www.healinglightyoga.co.uk

Yoga Mondays 11am -12.15pmLindsay Coyle 01590 718358 Lindsay.fitnesstrainer@gmail.com

Yoga Thursday 9-10  Anna Harling anna_harling@aol.com

Yoga Wednesday 7.45 – 9pm Freda 07988820010 freda_jan@hotmail.co.uk

Yoga DRU Monday 7 – 8pm Alison Metcalf alison@carneliansoul.co.uk

Yoga Seated Monday and Thursday 12.15-1.15 Stuart Robertson 07739548276 stuart.yoga@gmail,com

Youth Group Mon years 8, 9, 10 and Tues  years 5,6,7. 6.30 – 8.30 m mosyouthgroup@hotmail.co.uk

Zapp School of Dance  07518 025382 various days and times Heather Hills 07518 025382 info@zappdance.co.uk

Zumba Gold Wednesdays 10.30 & Thursdays 11.15 Karina Parker 0770367663 karinazumba12@gmail.com